Globe Soccer

Globe Soccer

Home Action areas Event Organisation Globe Soccer


BC created and developed Globe Soccer to open intercontinental dialogue to facilitate contact and debate among the main football institutions, leagues, federations and all football market operators. The first six editions of the event were held on 2, 3, 4 January 2010 and 28, 29 December 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014.

They were all held in Dubai in the spectacular setting of the Downtown area, where, among other things, you can find the world's tallest tower (Burji Khalifa), shopping centre and fountain.

BC handles the management of the whole event, starting with the creative and communication aspects, to the choice and handling of guests and speakers, up to looking after logistics and entertainment.

In its first six years Globe Soccer has seen the involvement of over 10,000 participants from 50 different countries, international media coverage, and the presence of special guests: Luis Figo, Zinedine Zidane, Marco Van Basten, Fabio Cannavaro, Cristiano Ronaldo, Josep Guardiola, Franck Ribery, Antonio Conte, Alessandro Del Piero, Diego Armando Maradona, Michel Platini, Josè Mourinho, Radamel Falcao, Eric Abidal, Fabio Capello, Carlo Ancelotti together with representatives from the institutions, club chairmen and agents for star players.


During the second edition of Globe Soccer, the Globe Soccer Awards were launched, the first and only awards for the best director and the best agent of the year. The initiative has proven of great interest to operators in the sector and the media.

Here are the winners of the Globe Soccer Awards 2014:

1)    Cristiano Ronaldo : Best Player of the year Award and Marca Fans Favorite Player Award

2)    Real Madrid: Best Club of the year Award

3)    Carlo Ancelotti: Best Coach of the year Award and Best Media Attraction in football

4)    Jorge Mendes: Best agent of the year Award

5)    Florentino Perez: Best President of the year Award

6)    James Rodriguez: Best Revelation Player of the year Award

7)    Riccardo Montolivo: Globe Soccer Special Award

8)    Mehdi Benatia: Best Arab Player Award

9)    Filippo Inzaghi: Player Career Award

10)    Atletico de Madrid: Globe Soccer Special Award

11)    Vadim Vasilyev: Globe Soccer Special Award

12)    Riccardo Silva: Best Media - Executive Award

13)    Nicola Rizzoli: Best Referee of the year Award


Go to the Awards page

Go to the Photo Gallery page


Official web site: